اختر صفحة

SARCOIDOSISUK 20TH الذكرى
حملة بحث

الاحتفال بأعمالنا البحثية مع دراسة رائدة. ساعدنا في العثور على العلاج.

لقد حققنا هدفنا! - أكثر من 63،000 جنيه استرليني التي أثيرت

عند إنشاء حملة الذكرى العشرين ، وضعنا هدفًا طموحًا £60,000. وبفضل مساعدة جميع مؤيدينا ، نشعر بالفخر والاعتزاز لتجاوزنا ذلك ، حيث ارتفع إجمالي المبلغ إلى 63،000 جنيه إسترليني. لقد رتبنا بالفعل لتضاعف التبرعات ، وهذا يعني أننا قد انتهينا الآن 120،000 جنيه استرليني للاستثمار في البحث عن علاج ، يحتمل أن تمول المنقذة للحياة بحث mTOR..

ومع ذلك ، حتى مع انتهاء الحملة بنجاح ، ما زلنا بحاجة إلى التبرعات لمواصلة العمل الحيوي الذي نقوم به في المؤسسة الخيرية. لذا يرجى التبرع إلى SarcoidosisUK. كل تبرع يساعد.

تفضل بزيارة صفحة حملة Just Giving الرسمية والتبرع عبر الإنترنت اليوم. معا ، يمكننا هزيمة الساركويد.

 

دراستنا الجديدة الرائدة: mTOR

مجلة علم المناعة نشرت قطعة كبيرة من البحث من جامعة فيينا. أظهروا أن "التحول" mTOR ، وهو بروتين طبيعي يحدث ، في الفأرة يعطي ذلك الفطر الساركويد. بشكل مثير هناك بالفعل حاصرات mTOR المعتمدة البشرية. لذلك نرغب في تمويل الأبحاث لمعرفة ما إذا كان إيقاف تشغيل mTOR في البشر يؤدي بدوره إلى إيقاف الساركويد.

إذا نجحت ، فإن هذا من شأنه أن يوفر أول علاج في العالم للساركويد.

لماذا هذا مهم

الساركويد هو مرض غير مدروس دون علاج. المرضى يعاملون بأعراضهم على أمل أن يخترق المرض ؛ ومع ذلك ، في 20-30 ٪ من الحالات يصبح مزمنا وفي 5 ٪ من الحالات هو محطة.

1 من 10000 يمكن توقع حصول الساركويد. وهذا يعني أن حوالي مليون شخص يعانون من مرض لا علاج معروف.

يتم التركيز على أهمية وإلحاح البحث لدينا في التركيز بشكل حاد من خلال التبرعات التي نتلقاها باسم أولئك الذين لقوا حتفهم من مرض الساركويد. 1 في 6 من جميع التبرعات إلى SarcoidosisUK هي من لوحات جنائزية أو في التبرعات التذكارية.

تم إنشاؤها باستخدام البرنامج المساعد للتبرع ميزان الحرارة https://wordpress.org/plugins/donation-thermometer/. 63614 £ 63614 £ 100٪

جيمس ميلبورن ، 29 عاما فقط ، توفي من ساركويد القلب غير المشخصة. وقد جمعت والدته ، سو ، ما يزيد عن 8500 جنيه إسترليني نحو البحث. نأمل أن تحول أبحاث الساركويد القلبية إلى مزيد من الوفيات مثل جيمس.

توفي كيفن روس ، 39 عاما ، وهو أب لثلاثة أطفال ، بسبب الساركويد. كان شقيق زوجته يدير ماراثون لندن وجمع أكثر من 10،000 جنيه استرليني باسمه. يهدف بحثنا إلى وقف الساركويد في مساراته.

التزامنا بالتبرع: سوف SarcoidosisUK استخدام التبرع الخاص بك إلى 20عشر حملة الذكرى السنوية لتمويل البحوث الطبية في الساركويد. هدفنا هو استخدام التبرعات من هذه الحملة لتمويل البحوث في التجارب البشرية من حاصرات mTOR ، لأن هذا المجال من الأبحاث يظهر أكثر الوعد في القيادة نحو علاج الساركويد. بالشراكة مع "مؤسسة الرئة البريطانية" ، التي لديها فريق بحثي مخصص وعملية ، سيتم اختيار اقتراح بحث للحصول على تمويلنا. SarcoidosisUK الاحتفاظ بالمقاعد في لجنة القرار ولدينا حق النقض النهائي. التزامنا دائمًا هو تمويل أفضل المقترحات البحثية في الساركويد ، ويجب أن لا تتوافق المقترحات البحثية في حاصرات mTOR مع المعايير العالية التي وضعتها SarcoidosisUK والمؤسسة البريطانية للرئة ، التبرعات نحو 20عشر سيتم تطبيق حملة الذكرى السنوية على ميزانية الأبحاث العامة لـ SarcoidosisUK ، وستذهب الأموال نحو اقتراح البحث القادم الناجح.

محتوى ذات صلة من SarcoidosisUK:

اتصل

كنا نحب أن نسمع منك. يرجى الاتصال بأي أسئلة أو تعليقات أو اقتراحات.

ابحاث

SarcoidosisUK تمويل البحوث الرائدة عالميا في الساركويد. هدفنا هو إيجاد علاج لهذه الحالة.

وعي

كل شيء SarcoidosisUK يحسن الوعي الساركويد. انظر كيف يمكنك المشاركة.

شارك هذا

SARCOIDOSISUK 20TH ANNIVERSARY
RESEARCH CAMPAIGN

Celebrating our research work with a ground-breaking study. Help us find the cure.

We have achieved our target! –  Over £63,000 raised

When creating the 20th Anniversary campaign, we set an ambitious target of £60,000. With the help of all our supporters we are thrilled and very proud to have exceeded that, raising a total that exceeds £63,000. We have already arranged for the donations to be doubled, meaning we now have over £120,000 to invest into research for a cure, potentially funding the lifesaving mTOR research..

However, even with the campaign ending in a success, we still need donations to continue the vital work that we do at the charity. So please donate to SarcoidosisUK. Every donation helps.

Visit our official Just Giving campaign page and donate online today. Together, we can defeat Sarcoidosis.

 

Our ground-breaking new study: mTOR

Nature Immunology journal published a significant piece of research from the University of Vienna. They showed that “switching on” mTOR, a naturally occurring protein, in a mouse gives that mouse Sarcoidosis. Excitingly there are already approved human mTOR blockers. We therefore want to fund research to see if switching off mTOR in humans in turn switches off Sarcoidosis.

If successful, this would provide the world’s first ever treatment for Sarcoidosis.

Why this is important

Sarcoidosis is an under-researched disease with no cure. Patients have their symptoms treated with the hope that the disease goes into remission; however, in 20-30% of cases it becomes chronic and in 5% cases it is terminal.

1 in 10,000 can be expected to get Sarcoidosis. That means around a million people are suffering from a disease with no known cure.

The importance and urgency of our research is kept in sharp focus by the donations we receive in the name of those who have died from Sarcoidosis. 1 in 6 of all donations to SarcoidosisUK are from funeral plates or in memoriam donations.

James Milbourne, just 29, died of undiagnosed Cardiac Sarcoidosis. His mother, Sue, has raised over £8,500 towards research. We hope that our Cardiac Sarcoidosis research will prevent more deaths like James’s.

Kevin Ross, 39 and a father of three young children, died of Sarcoidosis. His brother-in-law ran the London Marathon and raised over £10,000 in his name. Our research aims to stop Sarcoidosis in its tracks.

Our Donation Commitment: SarcoidosisUK will use your donation to the 20th Anniversary Campaign to fund medical research into Sarcoidosis. Our objective is to use the donations from this campaign to fund research into human trials of mTOR blockers, as this area of research shows the most promise in leading toward a cure for sarcoidosis. In partnership with The British Lung Foundation, who have a dedicated research team and process, a research proposal will be selected to receive our funding. SarcoidosisUK retain seats on the decision committee and we have a final veto. Our commitment is always to fund the best research proposals into Sarcoidosis, and should research proposals into the mTOR blockers not meet the high standards set by SarcoidosisUK and the British Lung Foundation, donations toward the 20th Anniversary Campaign will be applied to the SarcoidosisUK general research budget, and funds will go toward the next successful research proposal.

Related content from SarcoidosisUK:

Contact

We would love to hear from you. Please get in touch with any questions, comments or suggestions.

Research

SarcoidosisUK fund world-leading research into sarcoidosis. Our goal is to find a cure for the condition.

Awareness

Everything SarcoidosisUK does improves awareness of sarcoidosis. See how you can get involved.

Share This