020 3389 7221 info@sarcoidosisuk.org
選擇頁面

組織一個事件

為您熱愛的事業籌款是令人興奮和鼓舞人心的。你提高結節病患者的生命越多,你可以幫助改變。您可以在下面找到幫助您入門的資源,包括設置JustGiving頁面的說明以及可下載的SarcoidosisUK籌款指南,其中包含信息和想法。

設置JustGiving頁面 - 很容易!

對於您的在線籌款頁面,我們建議您使用Just Giving。 它快速而簡單。只需點擊下面的按鈕(在新窗口中打開頁面),然後按照以下步驟創建您的頁面:

  1. 要么 - 註冊一個帳戶。 (這很簡單。如果您願意,可以使用您的Facebook帳戶創建帳戶。)/     要么 - 登錄您的現有帳戶。
  2. 點擊 [開始籌款].
  3. 當被問及“您是否為註冊慈善機構籌款?”時,請選擇 [是的,繼續].
  4. 搜索'SarcoidosisUK'。 (您也可以通過我們的慈善機構編號搜索我們:1063986。)
  5. JustGiving會問你:你是參加一個活動,慶祝一個場合,在記憶中籌款還是做自己的事情。
  6. 如果您無法看到列出的活動(例如倫敦馬拉松賽),請選擇 [添加你自己的] 在頁面底部,寫一些關於您的活動的信息。
  7. 選擇您的網址 - 這是您在要求他們捐贈時與朋友和家人分享的鏈接。
  8. [是] 如果您正在進行烘焙銷售,或者出售活動,抽獎或拍賣的門票。捐贈給您的網頁將無資格獲得禮品援助。 (您可以在下面的Money Matters下找到有關禮品援助的更多信息)。
  9. 點擊 [創建 你的頁面].

攀登花了我們6天。所有本和我想要的都是一次瘋狂的冒險,我們都在攀爬,這看起來像是我們可以通過一些持久性和訓練來完成的事情。人們認為我們是愚蠢的,但它確實是一生一次的冒險。

本和我喜歡認為我們意志堅強,堅強而堅定,但我對於我的媽媽有多麼堅強和堅強,我什麼都不是。她在生命中經歷了很多次的戰鬥,她與結節病的爭鬥是她最近的戰鬥。

很榮幸為慈善機構籌集資金,以幫助像我媽媽這樣的人。與日常攀爬相比,走路19,000英尺並沒有什麼能與患有結節病的患者相抗衡。

SarcoidosisUK籌款人Matt

馬特和他的朋友Ben於2017年攀登了乞力馬扎羅山,為SarcoidosisUK

寬大的小貼士 - 充分利用您的頁面

 您的籌款頁面現已設立並準備接受捐款。 JustGiving每週將您籌集的資金發送給SarcoidosisUK。現在,您可以開始有趣的事情 - 個性化您的頁面並分享它的朋友和家人。

一些技巧:

  • 儘早開始 - 讓您的朋友和家人有更多時間來跟踪您的旅程並捐款
  • 講述你的故事。 如果他們知道你為何關心結節病,那麼人們會給予更多。
  • 設定目標。 籌款目標的網頁數增加了46%。所以要勇敢並告訴他們你的目標。
  • 將圖片添加到您的頁面。 這樣做的籌款人每張照片增加14%。
  • 向朋友提供更新。 用您的培訓或籌款照片更新您的朋友。將它們添加到您的頁面並在社交媒體上重新分享 - 您的朋友將會留下深刻的印象並且更傾向於捐贈!
  • 謝謝大家 單獨或通過社交媒體。感謝人們對他們提供的幫助表示感謝,並鼓勵他們在將來再次捐款。
  • 活動後籌款。 僅因為事件結束並不意味著您需要停止籌款。活動結束後,20%的捐款都會進來,因此請務必跟進活動,了解您的工作情況。

宣傳你的活動 - 宣傳你的話語

設置一個驚人的頁面非常重要,但同樣重要的是確保盡可能多的人了解您的活動。傳播您的事件意識是實現目標的重要一步。

一些技巧:

  • 社交媒體的力量。 Facebook,Twitter,Instagram等等。通過反復發布您的活動和取得的進展,它可以成為接觸大量人群的好方法。
  • 利用標籤。 使用Twitter時請記住包含相關的主題標籤,以確保最大數量的人看到它。
  • 通過電子郵件發送您的聯繫 讓球滾動的好方法是先向您的朋友和最親密的家人發送電子郵件。對於一些捐贈者來說,空白頁面可能會令人生畏,因此一些捐贈也會鼓勵其他人捐贈。
  • 聯繫當地媒體。 聯繫當地報紙或當地廣播電台。一點曝光可以真正產生巨大的差異。
  • 掛上海報。 看起來有點老式但是在社區內引起興趣的好方法,特別是如果你正在組織一個本地活動。

為您的活動提供獎品 - 獲得誘人的獎品

有些活動要求您以精彩的獎品和獎勵吸引您的客人,如抽獎,拍賣和測驗。很高興知道從各種來源收集這些獎品的方法,以便您可以降低支出並最大化捐贈金額。

一些技巧:

  • 儘早開始。 確保在開始之前給自己留出足夠的時間。企業,特別是大品牌,有時間聯繫正確的人,以便能夠給你獎勵。請記住,某些獎品可能有到期日。
  • 創造性思考。 搜索時最好不要只查找項目。要求提供服務是獲得各種獎品的好方法,例如烹飪課程或個人培訓課程。
  • 聯繫朋友和家人。 聯繫離您最近的人,看看他們是否願意為您的活動捐贈任何可能的獎品。
  • 聯繫品牌。 聯繫大公司是獲得獎品的好方法,因為他們傾向於對慈善活動有積極的態度,這是他們的企業社會責任政策的一部分。超市特別適合聯繫,因為很多人都有慈善機構的月度預算。
  • 聯繫當地企業。 當地企業很高興獲得獎品。您傾向於能夠看到決策者,因此傾向於能夠快速獲得獎品。
  • Use the template. In order to be helpful we have created a template that can be found in resources below. Can be sent as a letter or email. It is a great first step to get you started and can be edited  however you think best.
  • 簽名紀念品。 你認識一個與名人,體育人物或藝術家有聯繫的人嗎?獲得價值不高的禮物的好方法,但它的感性價值意味著它可能會受到客人的歡迎。
  • 不要害怕問! 最重要的是不要害怕問誰。你為一個偉大的事業籌集資金,人們可能會感覺到對你的信心。他們能做的最糟糕的事就是說不!
  • 將較小的物品分組。您已從不同地點收集了所有這些獎品,但盡量不拍賣價值過低的獎品。將您的物品分組到籃子中以增加其吸引力。記住質量而不是數量!

來自SarcoidosisUK的相關內容:

聯繫

我們很想听到您的聲音。如有任何問題,意見或建議,請與我們聯繫。

研究

結節病英國基金世界領先的結節病研究基金。我們的目標是找到治療疾病的方法。

關於結節病

閱讀關於結節病的質量和可獲得的信息,包括症狀,治療和診斷。

分享這個

ORGANISE AN EVENT

Fundraising for a cause you are passionate about is exciting and inspiring. The more money you raise the more lives of people with sarcoidosis you can help change. Below you will find resources to help get you started, including instructions to set up a JustGiving page and our downloadable SarcoidosisUK Fundraising Guide, filled with information and ideas.

Setting up a JustGiving Page – It’s Easy!

For your online fundraising page, we recommend using Just Giving. It’s quick and easy. Just click the button below (opens page in new window) and follow the steps below to create your page:

  1. Either – Register an account. (It’s easy. You can use your Facebook account to create an account if you like.)     /     Or – Log into your existing account.
  2. Click [Start Fundraising].
  3. When asked ‘Are you fundraising for a registered charity?’, select [Yes, continue].
  4. Search for ‘SarcoidosisUK’. (You can also search us by our charity number: 1063986.)
  5. JustGiving will ask you whether: you’re taking part in an event, celebrating an occasion, fundraising in memory or doing your own thing.
  6. If you can’t see your event listed (e.g. London Marathon), select [Add your own] at the bottom of the page and write a bit more about your activity.
  7. Choose your web address – this is the link you’ll be sharing with friends and family when asking them to donate.
  8. Tick [Yes] if you’re running a bake sale, or selling tickets to an event, raffle or auction. Donations to your Page won’t be eligible for Gift Aid. (You can find out more about Gift Aid under Money Matters, below).
  9. Click [Create your page].

The climb took us 6 days. All Ben and I wanted was a big mad adventure, we’re both into climbing and this looked like something we could accomplish with a bit of persistence and training. People thought we were daft but it really was a once in a lifetime adventure.

Ben and I like to think we’re strong willed, tough and determined, but I’m nothing on how strong willed and tough my mum is. She’s fought through a lot in her life, her battle with Sarcoidosis being her most recent fight.

It was an honour to raise money for a charity that is able to help someone like my mum. Walking up 19,000ft is nothing in comparison to the daily climb someone who suffers with Sarcoidosis is up against.

SarcoidosisUK Fundraiser Matt

Matt and his friend Ben climbed Mt Kilimanjaro for SarcoidosisUK in 2017

Justgiving Tips – Get the Most Out of Your Page

 Your Fundraising Page is now set up and ready to accept donations. JustGiving send the money that you raise to SarcoidosisUK on a weekly basis. Now you can start on the fun stuff – personalising your page and sharing it friends and family.

Some tips:

  • Start early – gives your friends and family more time to follow your journey and to donate
  • Tell your story. People will give more if they know why you care about SarcoidosisUK.
  • Set a target. Pages with a fundraising target raise 46% more. So be brave and tell them your goal.
  • Add pictures to your page. Fundraisers who do this raise 14% more per photo.
  • Provide friends with updates. Update your friends with photos of you training or fundraising. Add them onto your page and re-share on social media – your friends will be impressed and will be more inclined to donate!
  • Get a JustTextGiving code. If you’re in the UK and you’re fundraising for a UK charity, your friends and family can donate directly to your JustGiving page by sending a text message. Use the instructions on the following link to personalise your text code [https://help.justgiving.com/hc/en-us/articles/200669481-Setting-up-your-text-code]
  • Thank people. Individually or through social media. Thanking people is a demonstrate gratitude for the help that they provided and will encourage them to donate again in the future.
  • Post-event fundraising. Just because the event is over does not mean that you need to stop fundraising. 20% of donations come in after an event has ended, so make sure you follow up the event with an update about how you did.

Promoting Your Event – Get the Word Out

Setting up an amazing page is very important, but just as important is making sure that as many people know about your event as possible. Spread awareness of your event is an important step in hitting your target.

Some Tips:

  • The power of social media. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and many others. By repeatedly posting about your event and the progress made it can be a great way to reach a massive range of people.
  • Harnessing the hashtag. When using twitter remember to include relevant hashtags to ensure that the maximum amount of people see it.
  • Emailing your contacts. A great way to get the ball rolling is to email your friends and closest family first. An empty page may be intimidating for some donors, and so a few donations will encourage others to donate as well.
  • The JustTextGiving code. If you have a code, you can stick it on your running vest as a great way to get those on-the-day donations as people see the effort you are putting in.
  • Contact local press. Reach out to local papers or your local radio station. A bit of exposure can really make a massive difference.
  • Hang up posters. Seems a little old fashioned but is a great way to generate interest within the community, especially if you’re organising a local event.

Prizes for Your Events – Get Tempting Prizes

Some events require you to entice your guests with fantastic prizes and rewards, such as raffles, auctions and quizzes. It is great to know ways to gather these prizes from various sources so that you can lower expenditures and maximise the amount donated.

Some Tips:

  • Start early. Make sure that you leave yourself plenty of time before you start. It can take businesses, especially big brands, time to contact the correct person to be able to give you a prize. Do keep in mind that some prizes may have expiry dates.
  • Think outside the box. When searching it’s best not to just look for items. Asking for services can be a great way to have a good range of prizes, such as cooking lessons or personal training sessions.
  • Contact friends and family. Contact those closest to you and see if they would be willing to donate any potential prizes for your event.
  • Contact brands. Contacting larger companies is a great way to get prizes, as they tend to have a positive disposition towards charity events as part of their CSR policy. Supermarkets especially are a great one to contact as many have a monthly budget for charities.
  • Contact local businesses. Local businesses are great to gain prizes. You tend to be able to see the decision maker so tend to be able to pick up the prizes quickly.
  • Signed memorabilia. Do you know anyone who has connections to celebrities, sport figures or artists? Great way to get a gift that does not cost much in value but it’s sentimental value means it may be popular with your guests.
  • Don’t be afraid to ask! Most importantly do not be afraid to ask whoever. You are raising money for a great cause and people will likely sense that confidence in you. Worst thing they can do is say no!
  • Group smaller items together. You have gathered all these prizes from different locations but try not to auction off prizes that are too low in value. Group your items into baskets to increase its desirability. Remember quality over quantity!

Related content from SarcoidosisUK:

Contact

We would love to hear from you. Please get in touch with any questions, comments or suggestions.

Research

SarcoidosisUK fund world-leading research into sarcoidosis. Our goal is to find a cure for the condition.

About Sarcoidosis

Read quality and accessible information about sarcoidosis, including symptoms, treatment and diagnosis.

Share This