اختر صفحة

SARCOIDOSISUK RESEARCH PROJECT 2015

في عام 2015 ، قمنا بتخصيص أكثر من 100.000 جنيه إسترليني لمشروع بحث عن جزيئات بروتينية لتحديد أهداف العلاجات الجديدة الخاصة بالساركويد.

نظرة عامة

كلفت شركة SarcoidosisUK مشروع بحث أكاديمي مدته سنتان بالشراكة مع مؤسسة الرئة البريطانية. يقوم المشروع بالتحقيق في جزيئات البروتين التي تؤثر على الخلايا الوحيدات (نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء التي تنظم المناعة ضد المواد الغريبة ، إلى اليسار) تعمل في الساركويد. دراسة الاستجابة المناعية في الساركويد بهذه الطريقة قد تحدد أهدافًا لعلاجات جديدة محددة.

موقعك

مستشفى هيل هيل ، مدرسة هال يورك الطبية

الباحث

الدكتور سيمون هارت ، كبير محاضرين في طب الجهاز التنفسي في مدرسة هال يورك الطبية

كلفة

£116,000

تواريخ المشروع

2016 – 2018

خلية دم بيضاء أحادية. يبحث بحث الدكتور هارت في ضعف خلايا الخلايا الوحيدات في مرضى الساركويد.

"نحن ممتنون جدا لساركويدوسيسونك لتمويل أبحاثنا التي تهدف إلى فهم الاستجابة المناعية النشطة في الساركويد الرئوية من خلال دراسة المرقمات الحيوية في عينات الدم. نتوقع أن النتائج التي توصلنا إليها من هذا الجزء (السنة الأولى) من الدراسة سوف تحدد: 1) ما إذا كانت العلامات الحيوية للدم مستقرة مع مرور الوقت ؛ و 2) ما إذا كان من الممكن استخدام المرقمات الحيوية للدم في الدراسات المستقبلية للمساعدة في التنبؤ بتطور المرض أو مغفرة أو الاستجابة للعلاج ".

الدكتور سيمون هارت

محاضر أول في الطب التنفسي ، مدرسة هال يورك الطبية

"نهدف إلى توضيح ما إذا كان من الممكن استخدام المستقبلات التنظيمية لتحديد ، في وقت مبكر ، ما إذا كان من المحتمل أن يتفاقم مرض الساركويد أو يتحسن. من خلال توسيع معرفتنا بالضعف المناعي في الساركويد ، يمكن أن يمهد الطريق للتجارب السريرية في المرضى من الأدوية [التي يمكن أن توفر تخفيفًا علاجيًا للأعراض]. "

الدكتور سيمون هارت

محاضر أول في الطب التنفسي ، مدرسة هال يورك الطبية

محتوى ذات صلة من SarcoidosisUK:

الساركويد والتعب

هل تعاني من الارهاق؟ العثور على الأعراض والعلاج والمزيد من المعلومات حول الساركويد والتعب.

دليل الاستشاريين

هل تريد أن تجد استشاري؟ استخدم دليلنا للعثور على أخصائي الساركويد أو العيادة القريبة منك.

SarcoidosisUK الدعم

كيف يمكننا أن ندعمكم؟ يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول خط المساعدة من الممرضات ومجموعات الدعم والدعم عبر الإنترنت.

شارك هذا

SARCOIDOSISUK RESEARCH PROJECT 2015

In 2015 we committed over £100,000 to a project investigating protein molecules to identify targets for new sarcoidosis-specific therapies.

Overview

SarcoidosisUK commissioned a 2-year academic research project in partnership with the British Lung Foundation. The project is investigating protein molecules affecting monocyte (a type of white blood cell that regulates immunity against foreign substances, left) function in sarcoidosis. Studying the immune response in sarcoidosis in this way may identify targets for specific new therapies.

Location

Castle Hill Hospital, Hull York Medical School

Researcher

Dr Simon Hart, Senior Lecturer in Respiratory Medicine at the Hull York Medical School

Cost

£116,000

Project Dates

2016 – 2018

A monocyte white blood cell. Dr Hart’s research is investigating impairments to monocyte cells in sarcoidosis patients.

“We are very grateful to SarcoidosisUK for funding our research which aims to understand the over-active immune response in pulmonary sarcoidosis by studying biomarkers in blood samples. We anticipate that our findings from this part [year 1] of the study will determine: 1) whether blood biomarkers are stable over time; and 2) whether blood biomarkers could be used in future studies to help predict disease progression, remission, or responsiveness to therapy.”

Dr Simon Hart

Senior Lecturer in Respiratory Medicine , Hull York Medical School

“We aim to show whether regulatory receptors could be used to identify, early on, whether sarcoidosis is likely to worsen or improve. By extending our knowledge of the immune dysfunction in sarcoidosis, it could pave the way for clinical trials in patients of drugs [that could provide therapeutic relief of symptoms].”

Dr Simon Hart

Senior Lecturer in Respiratory Medicine , Hull York Medical School

Related content from SarcoidosisUK:

Sarcoidosis and Fatigue

Do you experience fatigue? Find symptoms, treatment and more information about sarcoidosis and fatigue.

Consultant Directory

Do you want to find a consultant? Use our directory to find a sarcoidosis specialist or clinic near you.

SarcoidosisUK Support

How can we support you? Find more information on our Nurse Helpline, Support Groups and Online Support.

Share This