اختر صفحة

البحث عن

الساركويد يتميز بصياغة الورم الحبيبي في الجسم. وقد حددت الأبحاث الحديثة ما قد يتسبب في تشكيل هذه الأورام الحبيبية. تسعى SarcoidosisUK بنشاط لمزيد من البحث في هذا الموضوع على أمل العثور على علاج لالساركويد. اكتشف المزيد وكيف يمكنك المشاركة أدناه.

SarcoidosisUK mTOR Research

تشير الأبحاث التي أجريت على الفئران في جامعة فيينا إلى أن الساركويد الحبيبي يتكون من تفعيل بروتين يسمى mTOR. تمكن الباحثون من استخدام الأدوية لقمع mTOR وإزالة الأورام الحبيبية.

وتريد شركة SarcoidosisUK الآن الاعتماد على هذه النتائج وتمويل الأبحاث في مستشعر mTOR المكافئ في البشر. لحسن الحظ ، تعود أدوية مثبطات mTOR إلى مجموعة من الأدوية المرخصة بالفعل للاستخدام السريري. هذا ينبغي أن يعني أن عملية البحث أسرع وأرخص بكثير.

تجري حاليا محادثات SarcoidosisUK مع عدد من المرافق البحثية التي قد تكون قادرة على إجراء هذه البحوث الحيوية في mTOR. إن أي بحث يحقق في صحة وسلامة العقاقير الجديدة على البشر مكلف للغاية - من الضروري وجود باحثين على مستوى عالمي يمتلكون أعلى المعدات.

هذا هو المكان الذي نحتاجه لك! نحن بحاجة إلى حوالي 160،000 جنيه استرليني لتكون قادرة على تمويل هذا البحث. يتم مضاعفة كل تبرع من قبل شركاء الأبحاث لدينا ، وهذا يستحق الكثير بالنسبة لنا. يرجى التبرع بسخاء للمساعدة في العثور على علاج للساركويد.

جامعة فيينا للبحوث

محتوى ذات صلة من SarcoidosisUK:

وعي

كل شيء SarcoidosisUK يحسن الوعي الساركويد. انظر كيف يمكنك المشاركة.

ابحاث

SarcoidosisUK تمويل البحوث الرائدة عالميا في الساركويد. هدفنا هو إيجاد علاج لهذه الحالة.

اتصل

كنا نحب أن نسمع منك. يرجى الاتصال بأي أسئلة أو تعليقات أو اقتراحات.

شارك هذا

mTOR RESEARCH

Sarcoidosis is characterised by the formulation of granulomas in the body. Recent research has identified what may cause these granulomas to form. SarcoidosisUK is actively pursuing further research into this topic with the hope of finding a cure for sarcoidosis. Find out more and how you can get involved below.

SarcoidosisUK mTOR Research

Research conducted in mice at the University of Vienna suggests that sarcoidosis granuloma are formed by the activation of a protein called mTOR. The researchers were able to use drugs to suppress the mTOR and remove the granulomas.

SarcoidosisUK now want to build on these findings and fund research into the equivalent mTOR sensor in humans. Luckily, mTOR inhibiting drugs belong to a group of medication already licenced for clinical use. This should mean the research process is much quicker and cheaper.

SarcoidosisUK are currently in talks with a number of research facilities which may be able to conduct this vital research into mTOR. Any research investigating the validity and safety of new drugs on humans is costly – world class researchers with top of the range equipment are necessary.

This is where we need you! We need around £160,000 to be able to fund this research. Every donation is doubled by our research partners and so is worth a lot to us. Please donate generously to help find a cure for sarcoidosis.

University of Vienna Research

Related content from SarcoidosisUK:

Awareness

Everything SarcoidosisUK does improves awareness of sarcoidosis. See how you can get involved.

Research

SarcoidosisUK fund world-leading research into sarcoidosis. Our goal is to find a cure for the condition.

Contact

We would love to hear from you. Please get in touch with any questions, comments or suggestions.