SARCOIDOSISUK團隊

在下面見到SarcoidosisUK團隊。我們很樂意和你聊天 - 請做 保持聯繫.

主席

Henry SHELFORD, BSc (Hons) MSc MBA FRGS

Henry SHELFORD,理學士(榮譽)理學碩士MBA FRGS

董事長兼CEO

亨利在2002年被診斷出患有肺結節病,經過長時間的治療後,現在正處於緩解狀態。他很欣賞他是多麼幸運,並且幫助更多的人從那時起他一直志願參加英國結節病。 2003年,他籌集了30,000英鎊,這筆費用增加了一倍,達到60,000英鎊,用於資助牛津大學的肉芽腫病研究。他通過舉辦世界最高正式晚宴籌集資金 - 為此他獲得了吉尼斯世界紀錄。他仍然保持著記錄!亨利於2014年當選為慈善機構主席。他將慈善機構重新定位於支持,信息,意識和研究。與所有SarcoidosisUK的受託人一樣,Henry在自願的基礎上提供他的時間,沒有任何報酬。

亨利說:“結節病沒有治療方法 - 只是一小部分藥物可以幫助控制症狀和影響。對於一些人來說,疾病會消失。我很幸運,它燒毀了我的長期損害很小。對於其他人,它會造成巨大的傷對於其他人來說,它並沒有消失。作為一種慢性疾病,它會造成越來越多的不可挽回的傷害,並最終會致命。我自願服用了SarcoidosisUK,這樣我們就能阻止它。我們很幸運,我們不必進行非常昂貴的藍天研究 - 考慮到我們的收入,這幾乎是不可能的。結節病是一種罕見的研究不足的疾病。缺乏歷史研究使我們能夠利用積壓的學習和其他疾病治療來治療結節病。在每種情況下,我們只需要問“這適用於我們嗎?”。這是一個便宜得多,但仍然很昂貴的問題。它仍然需要醫生,研究專業人員,設備,診所和實驗室。

我們委託的每項研究都使我們更接近治愈方法。為了幫助我們到達那裡 考慮捐贈給我們。每一筆捐款都很重要。我們將一起找到治療方法。“

董事會

John CORDNER, BSc FCCA

John CORDNER,BSc FCCA

出納員

John於2015年加入SarcoidoisUK擔任財務主管。他負責慈善事業賬戶。

約翰於2007年出現症狀,最終於2012年被診斷為皮膚結節病。後來被重新歸類為系統性結節病。他的病情很慢,但很大程度上已經用藥物穩定了。像許多患者一樣,他在疲勞,疼痛和疼痛中掙扎。

約翰在利茲大學學習數學,並在大學接受了會計師培訓。他是特許公認會計師公會會員超過20年,並持有執業證書。 25年來,他一直在紐約市從事金融服務工作。他現在經營著自己的會計業務

Paul SINCLARE, ICSA MCIM MBA

保羅SINCLARE,ICSA MCIM MBA

秘書

Paul於1997年加入SarcoidosisUK並於2011年成為秘書。在過去的20年裡,他一直是慈善事業發展的重要組成部分。

保羅於1988年患上了肺部結節病。最初,他對治療和醫院有不同的經驗,但現在已經穩定多年,並且對他的藥物治療方案反應良好。

保羅最初接受了廚師培訓,然後回到學習,獲得公司秘書資格。他大部分時間都在金融領域工作,最近主要在慈善機構工作。他現在半退休了。

Susan WILSON, BCom FCCA

Susan WILSON,BCom FCCA

受託人

蘇最近辭去了她的全職工作,正在探索個人興趣。 20多年來,她一直在英國一家諮詢公司擔任財務職務,負責現金管理和公司治理的各個方面。她的家庭成員受到結節病的影響。
Emil GADIMALIYEV, MBBS MBA

Emil GADIMALIYEV,MBBS MBA

受託人

Emil Gadimaliyev是製藥/生物技術行業的管理顧問,他對任何與醫療相關的事物都充滿熱情。 Emil以前是NHS信託基金會的醫生,他的家人也患有結節病。他很榮幸成為SarcoidosisUK尋找結節病治療方法的一員。

辦公室

Jack RICHARDSON, BSc MSc

Jack RICHARDSON,理學碩士

高級管理人員

Jack於2016年加入SarcoidosisUK,於2016年9月擔任執行官。他負責該慈善機構的所有日常運營,包括支持服務,信息提供,網站和通信。傑克坐在上面 歐洲肺病基金會患者諮詢委員會。他住在哈克尼,喜歡騎自行車。
Marcin WASZAK, BA (Hons)

Marcin WASZAK,文學士(榮譽)

行政人員

Marcin於2018年3月加入SarcoidosisUK,負責我們與結節病社區的關係。這包括管理我們所有的籌款和營銷活動,並提高SarcioidosisUK的形象。他住在阿克頓,喜歡跳舞。

我們的護士

Jo

結節病專科護士

Jo在2004年獲得了護士資格。她一直在社區工作,最初是作為地區護士團隊的一部分,但很快進入全科醫生。她目前是一名對呼吸系統疾病感興趣的專科醫生護士,儘管她涵蓋了所有常見的長期病症和管理方法。 Jo擁有18年的結節病生活經驗,並很自豪能夠在2016年幫助建立幫助熱線。
Jenny

珍妮

結節病專科護士

Jenny住在格拉斯哥,並於2006年獲得護士資格。她一直對長期病情感興趣,並與患有MS,帕金森氏症和淋巴水腫的人以及其他一些罕見病症一起工作。她還與酒精和毒品成癮的人進行了廣泛的合作。 Jenny擁有許多與健康相關的求助熱線的經驗。她於2017年加入了SarcoidosisUK團隊。

志願者

Jacqui Newton

Jacqui Newton

病人大使

我在2015年加入了SarcoidosisUK。我組織了我們的蘇格蘭團體,幫助調整Facebook頁面,並代表慈善機構擔任患者大使。我的大部分時間都患有結節病,影響了我的大腦,皮膚,眼睛,肺部,關節和肝臟。在我診斷之前,我曾在一家銀行工作,但由於身體不好,不得不提前退休。我一直很幸運,有一個很棒的丈夫和好朋友。

來自SarcoidosisUK的相關內容:

聯繫

我們很想听到您的聲音。如有任何問題,意見或建議,請與我們聯繫。

意識

所有的結節病都會提高對結節病的認識。了解如何參與其中。

研究

結節病英國基金世界領先的結節病研究基金。我們的目標是找到治療疾病的方法。

分享這個

THE SARCOIDOSISUK TEAM

Meet the SarcoidosisUK team below. We would love to have a chat with you – please do get in touch.

Chairman

Henry SHELFORD, BSc (Hons) MSc MBA FRGS

Henry SHELFORD, BSc (Hons) MSc MBA FRGS

Chairman and CEO

Henry was diagnosed with Pulmonary Sarcoidosis in 2002 and, following a long period of treatment, is now in remission. He appreciates how lucky he is and to help more people have the same positive outcome he has been volunteering for Sarcoidosis UK ever since. In 2003 he raised £30,000, which he had doubled to £60,000, to fund Sarcoidosis research at Oxford University. He raised the money by holding the World’s Highest Formal Dinner – for which he was awarded a Guinness World Record. A record he still holds! Henry was elected as Chairman of the charity in 2014. He has refocused the charity on support, information, awareness and research. As with all SarcoidosisUK’s trustees Henry provides his time on a voluntary basis without any remuneration.

Henry says: “There is no treatment for Sarcoidosis – solely a small list of drugs to help control the symptoms and impact. For some the disease burns out. I was lucky it burnt out leaving me with little long term damage. For others it leaves massive damage. And for still others it doesn’t burn out. As a chronic condition it wreaks more and more irreparable damage and can ultimately be fatal. I volunteer with SarcoidosisUK so that we can stop that. We’re fortunate that we don’t have to do hugely expensive blue sky research – which would be almost impossible considering our income. Sarcoidosis is a rare under-researched disease. That lack of historic research allows us to utilise the backlog of learning, and other disease cures, to cure Sarcoidosis. In each case we simply have to ask “Does that apply to us?”. It’s a much cheaper, but still expensive, question to answer. It still requires Doctors, Research Professionals, Equipment, Clinics, and Labs.

Each piece of research we commission takes us one step closer to a cure. To help us get there please consider donating to us. Every single donation matters. Together we will find a cure.”

The Board of Trustees

John CORDNER, BSc FCCA

John CORDNER, BSc FCCA

Treasurer

John joined SarcoidoisUK as Treasurer in 2015. He is in charge of the charity accounts.

John developed symptoms in 2007 and was finally diagnosed with cutaneous sarcoidosis in 2012. This was later reclassified as systemic sarcoidosis. His condition is chronic but has largely been stabilised with medication. Like many sufferers he struggles with fatigue and aches and pains.

John studied mathematics at the University of Leeds and on leaving university trained as an accountant. He has been a member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants for over 20 years and holds a practising certificate. For over 25 years he worked in financial services in the City. He now runs his own accounting practice

Paul SINCLARE, ICSA MCIM MBA

Paul SINCLARE, ICSA MCIM MBA

Secretary

Paul joined SarcoidosisUK in 1997 and became Secretary in 2011. He has been a key part of the charity’s growth over the past 20 years.

Paul contracted Pulmonary Sarcoidosis in 1988. Initially he had a variable experience with treatments and hospitals but now has been stable for many years and is responding well to his drug regime.

Paul first trained as a chef and then returned to study, qualifying as a company secretary. He has spent much of his working life in the area of finance, more recently working primarily with charities. He is now semi-retired.

Susan WILSON, BCom FCCA

Susan WILSON, BCom FCCA

Trustee

Sue has recently stepped down from her full time role and is enjoying exploring personal interests. For over 20 years she headed up the finance function at a consultancy firm operating across the UK, dealing with cash management and all aspects of corporate governance. A member of her family is affected by sarcoidosis.
Emil GADIMALIYEV, MBBS MBA

Emil GADIMALIYEV, MBBS MBA

Trustee

Emil Gadimaliyev is a management consultant in the pharma/biotech industry, who has a passion for anything healthcare related. Previously a doctor in various NHS trusts, Emil has a family member with Sarcoidosis. He feels privileged to be part of a SarcoidosisUK’s search for a cure for sarcoidosis.

The Office

Jack RICHARDSON, BSc MSc

Jack RICHARDSON, BSc MSc

Senior Executive

Jack joined SarcoidosisUK in 2016, taking on the Executive Officer role in September 2016. He runs all the day-to-day operations of the charity, including the support services, information provision, website and communications. Jack sits on the European Lung Foundation Patient Advisory Committee. He lives in Hackney and enjoys cycling.
Marcin WASZAK, BA (Hons)

Marcin WASZAK, BA (Hons)

Executive

Marcin joined SarcoidosisUK in March 2018 and is responsible for our relationship with the sarcoidosis community. This includes managing all our fundraising and marketing activities and increasing the profile of SarcioidosisUK. He lives in Acton and enjoys dancing.

Our Nurses

Jo

Jo

Sarcoidosis Specialist Nurse

Jo qualified as a nurse in 2004. She has always worked in the community setting, initially as part of a District Nurse team but moving into quickly into General Practice. She currently works as a Specialist Practice Nurse with an interest in Respiratory Diseases, although she covers all the usual long term conditions and management thereof.  Jo has 18 years experience of living with Sarcoidosis and is proud to have helped set up the Helpline in 2016.
Jenny

Jenny

Sarcoidosis Specialist Nurse

Jenny lives in Glasgow and qualified as a nurse in 2006. She has always had an interest in long term conditions and has worked with people with MS, Parkinson’s and lymphoedema, as well as some other rarer conditions. She has also worked extensively with people with addictions to alcohol and drugs. Jenny has experience from a number of health related helplines. She joined the SarcoidosisUK team in 2017.

Volunteers

Jacqui Newton

Jacqui Newton

Patient Ambassador

I joined SarcoidosisUK in 2015. I organise our Scottish groups, help moderate the Facebook page and represent the charity as a patient ambassador. I’ve had sarcoid most of my life, affecting my brain, skin, eyes, lungs, joints and liver. Before my diagnosis I worked for a bank but had to retire early, through ill health. I’ve been blessed with a wonderful husband and good circle of family and friends.

Related content from SarcoidosisUK:

Contact

We would love to hear from you. Please get in touch with any questions, comments or suggestions.

Awareness

Everything SarcoidosisUK does improves awareness of sarcoidosis. See how you can get involved.

Research

SarcoidosisUK fund world-leading research into sarcoidosis. Our goal is to find a cure for the condition.